Treasury of Bible Stories

Giveaway info at the end of post.
Treasury-of-Bible-StoriesTreasury of Bible Stories
Released September 1st!!
Published by David C. Cook
352 pages
Age Range: 4-8 years
Website | FB | Twitter | YouTube

ABOUT TREASURY OF BIBLE STORIES
Magnificent Tales are rhyming Bible stories with clever art and clear lessons that the whole family will enjoy. The stories and illustrations are so engaging that you won’t grow tired of reading and rereading a Magnificent Tale night after night! From “The Salty Tale of Noah and the Ark” to “The Lasting Story of the Last Supper,” the rhyming tales in this book remind us that God loves his people—in the Bible and today!

ABOUT KELLY PULLEY

Kelly Pulley has illustrated dozens of books in The Beginner’s Bible series and has authored and illustrated several other children’s books, including Ten Unusual Features of Lulu McDunn and The Cycling Wangdoos. He enjoys spending time with his four grown children and his beautiful wife, Vickie, in the Nashville area.

Melody (age 7)
What the book is about: It is the stories in the Bible. It is about God’s Word.
Like: I liked that it rhymes. I liked the pictures too.
Dislike: There isn’t anything I don’t like.
Recommend: I recommend this to everyone because everyone should read the Bible.

Emily (age 5)
What the book is about: It is about heaven and love and sharing.
Like: I like the David story.
Dislike: I didn’t like when David hit Goliath because I like everyone in the world and I don’t want anyone to get hurt, but he got hurt, and I am wondering if he is still alive.
Recommend: My family should read this book.

IMG_9371 IMG_9372

Notes from Melody and Emily’s mom:
The Treasury of Bible Stories contains 20 Bible stories, and it draws you in even from the Table of Contents, with titles like Tricked by a Snake, A Silly-Sounding Plan, Daniel for Lunch, and The Good Dunking. If you have been around kids, you know that any rhyming book is just an excuse to rap. Well, it’s my excuse anyhow. :p Your kids will think you are the coolest (or the weirdest) when you bust a rhyme while reading these Bible stories to them. But I really do like the rhyming, and I think your kids will too. The illustrations are wonderful and colorful, except the eyeballs and elbows are a little odd to me. I only noticed the elbows after another reviewer mentioned it. :p While we are a bookworm family, Emily will usually only pick up a book if she is really interested in it or if it is “reading/quiet time”. Just yesterday I noticed that the girls were really quiet after dinner (this is not usual), so I looked to see what they were doing. They were reading. This is typical of Melody who would take walks, eat meals, or brush her teeth reading a book if we let her. I figured they were reading books from the library because we had gone that morning to check out new books, but Emily was actually reading the Treasury of Bible Stories. This means this book is pretty awesome!

GIVEAWAY
One lucky reader will receive a copy of Treasury of Bible Stories book. Giveaway ends Sunday, September 21st. (Giveaway open to US residents ONLY. If you have been a winner of one of our giveaways in the last 30 days, you are not eligible for this giveaway.)

For your chance to win, leave a comment below sharing about your fave Bible story or your child’s fave Bible story. For extra entries, tweet about the book, share on Facebook, or leave a comment on any post on our family blog Keeping Up with the Moys. Leave separate comments to each extra entry with link to entry if possible.

Treasury of Bible Stories one sheet

– Joyce

Other reviews of Treasury of Bible Stories:
Amazon.com

“Disclosure of Material Connection: I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention it on my blog. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
3 thoughts on “Treasury of Bible Stories

  1. My oldest is only 2 1/2 years old but everytime she sees a bearded man in a picture she like “mama it’s Jesus”! Can’t wait for her to learn more. 🙂

Leave a Reply

