The Nativity Story

Screen Shot 2013-11-05 at 11.53.35 AMThe Nativity Story
$3.99 (iPad)
$1.99 (iPhone)
App | YouTube

The Nativity Story takes the readers of this book app through the journey of Joseph and Mary as they look for a place to stay in Bethlehem. Kids will meet all the different kinds of people and animals that Joseph and Mary would have met along the way. The sights and sounds of this app is fun for little ones to explore and discover a little bit of what it would have been like for the couple as they were waiting to meet baby Jesus.

Melody (age 6)
Like: You can click and drag things. There are voices and a narrator speaking. If you don’t want the narrator, you can read it yourself.
Dislike: It is kind of confusing when I clicked English (languages at the bottom) and nothing happened. I didn’t know I had to click on the book to open it at first.
Recommend: My friends.

Emily (age 4)
Like: I like the music and the sounds. I like that the characters say stuff.
Dislike: I don’t like the thing you can’t open…the curtains.
Recommend: Kids.

Notes from Melody and Emily’s mom:
My favorite part of this app is the end when the angels come out with their instruments to proclaim the good news of Jesus’ birth. They each play an instrument with their own parts, and without one of the instruments, the song would not be complete. This app is another way for kiddos to be reminded of what the Christmas season is all about.

Other reviews of The First Christmas Night:
iTunes (iPhone)
iTunes (iPad)

“Disclosure of Material Connection: I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention it on my blog. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
One thought on “The Nativity Story

  1. Pingback: New Flock TV Christmas Special Treats Viewers to a Fresh Retelling of the Beloved Nativity Story | Faith That Inspires Action

Leave a Reply

