1 Girl Nation

image1 Girl Nation
Label: Reunion
Released August 20, 2013
Website | FB | Twitter | YouTube

Melody (age 6)
Like: I like the songs. I like how they are a group of singers so that they can harmonize together. I like the music.
Dislike: Nothing
Recommend: I recommend this to Ashlyn, Jadyn, and Kaitlyn.
Favorite Track: #4 In Your Eyes because it is really calm, and it can help me sleep. #5 Count Your Rainbows because it talks about your blessings. When you are sad, you can see you have blessings, so that you know things can get better even when things are going bad at the time.

Emily (age 4)
Like: I like that they are friends and they are in the group. I like that it says, “1 Girl” because it is pink. And also that they are friends. I like that they have dresses. I like the poster too.
Dislike: I don’t like the purple stuff. :p
Recommend: I recommend this to Ashlyn, Jadyn, Zoey, and Caleb.
Favorite Track: #1 While We’re Young because it is sweet. That’s it. #4 In Your Eyes because it is sweet and calm and it tells you about the One who made you.

Notes from Melody and Emily’s mom:
If you know me, you know I am a total teeny-bopper, so of course, I love this CD. I think it is great that girls receive a positive message about how they can live for Christ because there are so many conflicting messages about self-image and what we (yes, we, because even grown women get these mixed messages!) need to be to be accepted, etc. The songs are super fun and you can throw a great dance party…which we plan to do! 🙂

We are giving away one copy of 1 Girl Nation on our family blog. Giveaway ends December 5th.

You can check out some 1 Girl Nation Q&As and covers HERE and their music video HERE.

Other reviews of The First Christmas Night:
Amazon.com
New Release Tuesday

“Disclosure of Material Connection: I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention it on my blog. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
4 thoughts on “1 Girl Nation

  1. Sounds like a great encouragement and message for my kids, especially for K who seems to be growing up faster than I want her to. =(

Leave a Reply

