Audrey Bunny

audreybunnyAudrey Bunny
Written by Angie Smith
Illustrated by Breezy Brookshire
Published by B&H Publishing
Hardcover picture book
2013
32 pages
B&H Publishing | Facebook | Twitter | Youtube | Pinterest

Audrey Bunny is a super sweet story about a stuffed bunny and her friendship with a little girl named Caroline. Audrey Bunny thought she would never get chosen from the barrel at the toy store because of the mark over her heart. I won’t give away the end of the story, but it is a tender moment which makes me tear up every single time I read this book to my girls. And since they ask to read this to them a lot, it is happening quite often. :p

I love that there is the Parent Connection on the last page of the book. There are discussion questions and activities reinforcing God’s love for us.
20131014_205052

I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well. – Psalm 139:14

Enter for a chance to win your own copy of Audrey Bunny on our family blog. Giveaway ends Thursday, 10/17.

– Joyce

Other reviews of Audrey Bunny:
amazon.com
goodreads
Barnes & Noble
Christianbook.com

“Disclosure of Material Connection: I received the products mentioned below for free in hope that I would mention it on my blog. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

