Praying God’s Word for Your Life

Praying-Gods-Word-for-Your-LifePraying God’s Word for Your Life
Written by Kathi Lipp
Published by Revell
2013
201 pages

You know those verses in 1 Thessalonians 5 that says, “Rejoice always, pray continually, give thanks in all circumstances; for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus”? I don’t really have a problem with the ‘pray continually’ part, but I do have a hard time applying that to praying for myself. Especially during this season of motherhood, I pray for my kiddos (and hubby) a lot more than I pray for myself. But you know that whole thing about putting the oxygen mask on yourself first on a airplane that’s coming down so that you are able to take care of your kids. It’s true! We, as moms, need to pray for ourselves, too. Praying God’s Word is not something that I have done in the past, just because I never heard about it and didn’t think too hard about doing it. But after reading more and more about it, I see how powerful it is.

Kathi’s book is broken up into 2 parts: Preparing for Prayer and Prayers for Your Life. I love that at the end of the chapters, there is a section called “Practical Steps” because sometimes we can read a great book, and think, “Hey, that was great,” and then forget about it. Having the practical steps makes it more real in our lives. The book has LOTS of real-life stories about how God worked in the lives of many through praying His Word. While it seems like the book is more geared toward women, I’m sure men can also benefit from praying His Word, too. 🙂 For the married ladies, Kathi also has a great book called Praying God’s Word for Your Husband.

You can read about my encounter with Kathi on our personal blog and enter to win a copy of this book (giveaway ends 7/25).

– Joyce

Other reviews of Praying God’s Word for Your Life:
amazon.com
goodreads
Barnes & Noble
Christianbook.com

7 thoughts on “Praying God’s Word for Your Life

  1. Pingback: Review and Giveaway: Praying God’s Word for Your Life | Keeping up with the Moys
  2. Pingback: Our Week in Photos (Week 28 of 52) | Keeping up with the Moys
  3. Pingback: Heaven is for Real….Really?
  4. This book is a must have for all wives. So many times women get busy with household chores, jobs, etc. and forget the importance of praying for our husbands. I encourage readers to use this book daily! We should never stop praying for those we love and this book is a fantastic tool that will help you pray specifically for your husbands needs and spiritual growth.

  5. Please pray for my son Robbie he is going through a difficult time and pray for Donna that she will have mercy on my son and not send him in front of the Judge and give my son Robbie a second chance. Not sure if his Donna is saved or not but she is very hard hearted and by the book so please ask that God will stir her heart and give her mercy and compassion for my son Robbie by giving him a second chance and that she will get saved and start serving the Lord. Robbie’s Mom….

  6. Pingback: Kathy Troccoli Concert | Pregnancy Center of SW Iowa
  7. Pingback: The Power of Word’s | lfranklin912013's Blog

Leave a Reply

