Can’t-Wait-Willow

cantwaitwillowCan’t-Wait-Willow
by Christy Ziglar
Ideals Children’s Books
32 pages
For ages: 4 – 8 Years

Here are the girls’ review of the book:

Melody
Like: There are sparkles on the cover and it’s about getting a second chance.
Dislike: When she was crying because she didn’t have enough money because she spent it.
Recommend: Not recommended for my friends because they are older, but recommended for little kids.

Emily
Like: I like the sparkles, the star, and cotton candy.
Dislike: Her being excited about everything but missing the show.
Recommend: No, because it’s my secret.

Notes from Melody and Emily’s mom:
I love that this book is not just a story, but that there is a life lesson taught using an example that kids can really go through in real life. My favorite part of the book is that throughout the book, there is a star on the page. Kids are to use that star to determine the emotion that is being felt during the certain point in the story. It is a great guide for parents who do not naturally stop in the middle of a page to talk about what is going on.

Can’t-Wait Willow! from Ideals Children’s Books from Ideals Books on Vimeo.

Other reviews of Can’t-Wait-Willow:
Amazon.com
goodreads.com
Barnes & Noble
christianbook.com

“Disclosure of Material Connection: I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention it on my blog. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
2 thoughts on “Can’t-Wait-Willow

  1. Pingback: Review and Giveaway: Can’t-Wait-Willow | Keeping up with the Moys
  2. Pingback: Our Week in Photos (Week 20 of 52) | Keeping up with the Moys

Leave a Reply

