Hey God, I’ve Got Some Guy Named Jonah in My Stomach…

heygod

Hey God, I’ve Got Some Guy Named Jonah in My Stomach and I Think I’m Gonna Throw Up!
by Troy Schmidt
B&H Publishing Group
32 pages
For ages: 4-8 years old

I’ve asked the girls their thoughts about this book, and here’s what they had to say:

Emily
Like: I like the pictures. They’re funny. He was kicking around inside the fish.
Dislike: I don’t like him saying, “Hey God!”
Next book in the series: I want a story about Jesus because He is powerful!

Melody
Like: I like the words in the story. They are good. They are interesting.
Dislike: There is nothing that I don’t like.
Next book in the series: Esther from the point of view of Mordecai

Notes from Emily and Melody’s mom: I know that there’s debate on the whole ‘big fish’ and ‘whale’ thing, but I’m not going to say anything about that. I love that there is a lot of humor in this book, because a lot of times, people get the idea that the Bible is boring. You know, Leviticus can be very exciting to some people. :p The best part is the Parent Connection at the end of the book. It’s a helpful guide for parents to use to talk with their child more about the story.

Other reviews of Hey God, I’ve Got Some Guys Named Jonah in My Stomach…:
goodreads
Christianbook

“Disclosure of Material Connection: I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention it on my blog. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
2 thoughts on “Hey God, I’ve Got Some Guy Named Jonah in My Stomach…

  1. Pingback: Review and Giveaway: Hey God, I’ve Got Some Guy Named Jonah in My Stomach… | Keeping up with the Moys
  2. Pingback: Our Week in Photos (Week 18 of 52) | Keeping up with the Moys

Leave a Reply

