What I Wish I Knew at 18

What I Wish I Knew at 18
by Dennis Trittin
Published by LifeSmart Publishing
2011

If you have a child who is getting ready to graduate from high school, this is a book you should have them read. If you have a child who is still in diaper, you should read this book to help train them up. If you are a child of someone, you could still benefit from reading this book. Dennis Trittin, a successful investment manager, educator and mentor, started out with a list of things he wanted to share with his son who was heading off to college at the time. The list grew and grew, and transformed into the book that is now What I Wish I Knew at 18. Dennis gives advice on a number of topics that even adults can benefit from in their careers and personal life. Some topics he writes about are: character, relationships and communication, spiritual life, handling adversity, love and marriage, and managing your finances. The 109 pointers are broken up into easy-to-read sections with a “Take Five” section at the end which has questions to ponder. With graduation right around the corner, this is a great gift for a graduate in your life.

Other reviews of What I Wish I Knew at 18:
amazon.com
goodreads

“Disclosure of Material Connection: I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention it on my blog. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
2 thoughts on “What I Wish I Knew at 18

  1. Pingback: Review and Giveaway: What I Wish I Knew at 18 | Keeping up with the Moys
  2. Pingback: Our Week in Photos (Week 13 of 52) | Keeping up with the Moys

Leave a Reply

