Outlive Your Life

Outlive Your Life by Max Lucado

Summary
Ordinary. These are the type of people God choose. Extraordinary. These are the type of things that God makes happen when he chooses ordinary people to do His Kingdom work. Max Lucado takes us through the book of Acts in this book. Lucado shows us how God uses regular people, like fisherman, tax people, doctors, really anyone, to do great things. He did it thousands of years ago and He is doing it today. And Lucado challenges us to live a life so that we make a difference for His Kingdom even after our time on earth is over.

Reactions
I love the stories that Max Lucado writes to connect experiences that he has had or he has heard about with experiences that happened during Bible times. Reading about how a single person performing a single simple act can change many lives for the good, I am challenged to see how God can work through my life to help others. The book also made me think about how blessed I am. I have so many resources at my fingertips to do so much. The author really makes you look outside of your little bubble and see what is happening around the world. Again, I do also like that the chapters are not too long. Busy moms only have so much time. There is a section in the back with discussion questions as well. And I think all the money from the purchase of this book goes to World Vision.

– Joyce

Other reviews of Outlive Your Life:
Christianbook.com
Amazon.com
Booksneeze
goodreads
shelfari
Barnes & Noble

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

2 thoughts on “Outlive Your Life

  1. Pingback: Review: Book (Outlive Your Life) « Keeping up with the Moys
  2. Pingback: Our Week in Photos (Week 48 of 52) « Keeping up with the Moys

Leave a Reply

