The Grace of God

The Grace of God by Andy Stanley

Summary

In the Old Testament, God’s parenting style would be considered authoritarian. He expected us to obey or be punished. Fast forward to the New Testament, and we see someone totally different. He would be a more authoritative or even permissive in His parenting. In The Grace of God, Stanley brings light to God’s grace through the whole Bible. We see His grace with Abraham, Jonah, Rahab, David, through all the generations to Matthew, Nicodemus, the woman from Sychar, Paul, and His grace is evident in our lives as well.

Reactions

I have not read a book like this in a long time. As I read each chapter, it made me want to stop mid-sentence and pick up the Bible to refresh my memory of the grace story that took place. I wanted to read more into the details of how gracious God really is. Stanley also challenges us to extend this kind of grace to those around us who are not like us. I would definitely recommend this book to others. It is straightforward and easy to read. Stanley gets the message of God’s grace across while telling a great story.

– Joyce

Other reviews of The Grace of God:
Amazon
Barnes & Noble
Booksneeze

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

2 thoughts on “The Grace of God

  1. Pingback: Review: Book (The Grace of God) « Keeping up with the Moys

Leave a Reply

